Login Sign up

Ninchanese is the best way to learn Chinese.
Try it for free.

Sign me up


  1. Five non-Han people (in connection with the Sixteen Kingdoms 五胡十六国, from 304 to 439)
  2. Five tribes (namely: Huns or 匈奴, Xianbei 鲜卑, Jie , Di and Qiang )

THe 十六国, the Sixteen Kingdoms are a period of China's ancient history, where feudal states existed. The briefly unified Western Jin Dinasty fell and from 304 to 439, 5 tribes, which the Chinese don't recognize as Hans, ruled most of China.

Character Decomposition

Oh noes!

An error occured, please reload the page.
Don't hesitate to report a feedback if you have internet!

You are disconnected!

We have not been able to load the page.
Please check your internet connection and retry.